“This is the way the world ends.”

Dexter is one of my favorite shows, so my mother surprised me with the sixth season of it, and I just finished it after spending two days watching it.

Sometimes, when you buy DVDs, they have previews.  Sometimes, those DVDs don’t let you skip through those previews.  They make you watch them, while they relish in their control over you and their ability to cram garbage into your head for even just a few minutes.

Overall, I can live with that.  It’s only a minor inconvenience.  A first-world problem.  I can be patient for two minutes, because I know I can look forward to the thrill of the rest of the show.

But it should be fucking common sense to NOT SPOIL THE SEASON FINALE IN THE PREVIEWS ON THE FIRST OF THOSE DVDS FOR THAT SAME SEASON OF THAT SAME SHOW.  Seriously?  An entire season.  You have spoiled the entire season that was just purchased from you. Someone GAVE YOU THEIR MONEY in exchange for the thrill of the story you created.

And then you take even that away from them, leaving them with nothing but a searing anger, disappointed hopes, and an overwhelming desire to send you hate mail as retribution for the atrocity you have just committed.

Congratulations, idiots.

I hope someone is getting fired over this.

I am less angry now; I’ve seen the trailer for season seven.

I do hope someone at least got into trouble, though.  Seriously, folks.  Intelligence.

~ by Ashley on August 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
