Textbooks are more expensive than necessary.

The race was… interesting.  I can run a flat-out 5k in 23:something if I go into it without much training and with every intention of beating it to death.  That isn’t too much slower than my high school cross-country times.  Well, in a triathlon, the run section always comes last.  My run split for today’s race was 23:46.  That was after a 500m swim and 12 miles of hilly biking hell.  No wonder the volunteers kept telling me my stride looked strong.  Apparently I have endurance, then, but not as much speed as I should.  Or maybe I am just a tenacious idiot currently in a lot of pain.  The only thing that doesn’t seem to be hurting is my ankle.  Ha.

I don’t remember much else about today.  I crashed for several hours shortly after getting back from the race.

Tomorrow will be another campus day.  I need to talk to the financial aid folks, for real this time.  Some of the books I need are most easily available in the bookstore too.  Something about killing two birds with one stone.

Classes start in a little over a week.

I would love to do something like this someday.  You know… minus the beard.

EDIT: Of course it’s past 3am and people are trying to sleep, and I discover a sheet of goddamn BUBBLE WRAP hiding on my floor.

~ by Ashley on August 27, 2012.

One Response to “Textbooks are more expensive than necessary.”

  1. Y U NO USE BUBBLE WRAP AS PILLOW?

    SLEEEEEEEEEEP!

Leave a Reply

 
