I’m doing science and I’m still alive.

You’ll have to forgive my absence.  I’ve obviously been alarmingly busy lately.  I’m sitting in the library on campus; a friend is heading this way for dinner in an hour or so, Linear Algebra is temporarily vanquished (there was an assignment due at midnight tonight), and the computers here won’t let me download Skype… so here we are.

Lab this week was amazing.  We did work with angular size / distance, and cross staffs.  I enjoy finding lessons to learn in everything I can, and I definitely learned one here: Caffeine is a godsend.  I hate using a crutch, but it makes teaching at 9:30am on four hours of sleep much, much, much more interesting and enjoyable.  As it turns out, it IS humanly possible to have a sense of humor in the morning.  The More You Know.

First physics exam today.  There were four questions, and I strangled out answers for all of them, but hell only knows if they’re right or not.  Never seen problems like those before.  Whoo!

Norb hosted three back-to-back-to-back planetarium shows tonight during part of the astronomy club meeting.  During the second one, while I was sitting outside with a small group of folks, Natalie (from my days at Meijer) walked up with her boyfriend who apparently goes to school here.  That was a very surprising surprise.  I never thought I’d see her again, and HERE, of all places. >.>

I have nothing left to give AVEN or admods.  Sorry.

What else do I have?
Not one of these, unfortunately.

God, I had more, but I can’t remember any of it; it’s all on my laptop and I am very hungry.

OH!  I did have a thought: Multiplying by zero is the equivalent of a zombie apocalypse.  Zero is empty, soulless, and, when used in multiplication, it contaminates every number it touches and turns them into one of them.  BEWARE OF ZERO.

Enjoy the rest of your evening.

~ by Ashley on September 21, 2012.

2 Responses to “I’m doing science and I’m still alive.”

  1. I do say, good Vulpes zerda, that you did have such a thought on the nature of zero. Indeed, you did have this peculiar thought. Alas, you had this thought over one week ago; as such, I, being the gentlezombie that I am, have decided to inform you of such information in a rather nonsensical manner.

    *delicately dines upon mathematical brains*

Leave a Reply

 
