Days are illusions.

One of the requirements for our Capstone class is that everyone in the high-altitude weather balloon groups has to get their Ham Radio Technician’s License well before the launch window, so Brandon and I have to take the test sometime before 8 March. We were initially going to take a test tomorrow morning in Ann Arbor (~5 to 10 miles away from here), but then I started studying.

sweet jesus

The questions on the exam are pulled from a pool of hundreds of questions. Hundreds and hundreds of them. So far I’ve finished the first subelement. This next week of school is the last week before spring break, so next weekend we’re getting it out of the way and going to Flint to take the exam stationed there instead, and we can enjoy break without having to worry about it.

ann-arbor-vinyl-banners

Gives us seven days to learn all of the hundreds instead of seven hours. Unfortunately Flint is around two hours away, so we’ll probably head up there the night before and stay in a cheap room somewhere. I’ll probably look into fun things to do there, seeing as life currently involves a whole lot of deliberate unfun. Or I’ll just paint the city. Team Enlightened?

The Chromebook continues to grow on me. I still miss Skype, but at least I’m posting in my blog again I guess, and I’m forced to find other things to amuse myself with on this thing. Of course, that means I end up changing my wallpaper like seven times every day… >.>
But the battery lasts ALL DAY. I don’t have to charge it at all until I go to bed.  +1

I am not sure how that E&M exam went. I probably just put a lot of time and effort into getting myself some sort of D.

That’s okay, I sure as shit finished next Tuesday’s reading assignment and homework problem yesterday as soon as he assigned it. All of the exams in that class are open-notes and open-book – which gives an indication as to the nature of the material itself.

There are 49 homework problems in the textbook for this chapter, and I am about to embark on an epic journey to finish all of them so they can all be in my binder for the next exam. No more goddamn guessing games for me.

Until next time.

~ by Ashley on February 14, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
